Coverart for item
The Resource Evolutionary economics, edited by Marc R. Tool

Evolutionary economics, edited by Marc R. Tool

Label
Evolutionary economics
Title
Evolutionary economics
Statement of responsibility
edited by Marc R. Tool
Contributor
Subject
Language
eng
Dewey number
330.1
Index
no index present
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Tool, Marc R.,
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Evolutionary economics
  • Institutional economics
Label
Evolutionary economics, edited by Marc R. Tool
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"First published 1988."
Antecedent source
unknown
Color
multicolored
Contents
In our fast-changing electronic age, traditional term papers and research reports are being replaced by multimedia projects such as websites, CD-ROM shows, and Internet-based presentations. Yet no clear, brief style and usage guide exists to instruct professionals, students, and teachers in preparing such projects. This book is the first style and usage guide to succinctly explain the approach, methods, and rules to follow when creating multimedia and PowerPoint presentations. In the tradition of Strunk and White's classic The Elements of Style, and designed for the electronic age, it explains the fundamental rules for good "e-writing" and "e-presentation." Filled with user-friendly graphics (including screen captures and storyboard flowcharts) and easy-to-follow instructions, the book covers everything from layout, colors, and fonts to sound quality, file size, special effects, and alt tags for readers with disabilities. It will also help readers navigate the more pragmatic aspects of multimedia projects, such as copyright and permissions, and includes a glossary of key terms and phrases
Control code
on1103440766
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (516 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781315492988
Level of compression
unknown
Note
Taylor & Francis
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)1103440766
Label
Evolutionary economics, edited by Marc R. Tool
Publication
Note
"First published 1988."
Antecedent source
unknown
Color
multicolored
Contents
In our fast-changing electronic age, traditional term papers and research reports are being replaced by multimedia projects such as websites, CD-ROM shows, and Internet-based presentations. Yet no clear, brief style and usage guide exists to instruct professionals, students, and teachers in preparing such projects. This book is the first style and usage guide to succinctly explain the approach, methods, and rules to follow when creating multimedia and PowerPoint presentations. In the tradition of Strunk and White's classic The Elements of Style, and designed for the electronic age, it explains the fundamental rules for good "e-writing" and "e-presentation." Filled with user-friendly graphics (including screen captures and storyboard flowcharts) and easy-to-follow instructions, the book covers everything from layout, colors, and fonts to sound quality, file size, special effects, and alt tags for readers with disabilities. It will also help readers navigate the more pragmatic aspects of multimedia projects, such as copyright and permissions, and includes a glossary of key terms and phrases
Control code
on1103440766
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (516 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781315492988
Level of compression
unknown
Note
Taylor & Francis
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
(OCoLC)1103440766

Library Locations

    • InternetBorrow it
      Albany, Auckland, 0632, NZ
Processing Feedback ...